Challenge B.I.G - Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Challenge B.I.G - Forum

1.000 cycling climbs/ascensions cyclistes

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

analysis about the efforts by the IRONBIG challenges

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
gyorgyigabor

gyorgyigabor

analysis about the efforts by the IRONBIG challenges Empty
PostSubject: analysis about the efforts by the IRONBIG challenges   analysis about the efforts by the IRONBIG challenges Icon_minitimeFri May 04, 2012 10:34 pm

As an analyst I made one about what the members needed to achieve an IRONBIG title:

Up to now there are 115 IRONBIGs / godfathers.
The 25 climbs of the most serious cyclists (for example: Mauro, Roger Sala, and 2 romanian guys) means 30000-31000 europoints.
Counting them in heightdifferences they needed to ascend 31500-39875 m heightdifference to have ONLY 1 IRONBIG !!

There are others, who have 3-4 IRONBIGs, but much less heightdifferences and needed only 3-4 days for it, not 20-25 days.
There is an example who acheieved 3 IRONBIGs with only climbing 7700m heightdifference or 10275m.

By Mauro or Roger so much heightdifference is enough for only 5 climbs. So while one achieved 3 IRONBIGs, the other - with the same effort achieved only 1/5 IRONBIG.

The averages:
The godfather's climbs average europoint value is 306 and the avg heightdifference is 379 m.

52 of the 115 IRONBIGs are one day IRONBIG !!! (less then 200m heightdiff *25 in a day)

The hardest IRONBIGs:

Turó de l'Home - 1595 m heightdiff. - Roger Sala
Pasul Balea (Romania): 1400-1500m heightdiff. - 2 romanian guys
Mortirolo (from West the 2 ascents: 1220 - 1300m heightdifference - Mauro Repetti

The easiest ones and statistics.
Cauberg - only 1800m is enough for the 25 climbs.
Gulpenerberg : 1650m heightdiff. is enough for being a godfather.